Welcome to Department of Electronics And Communication Engineering @ NIT, Manipur



About ECE

The Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering was established in the year 2010. It is a full-fledged academic department for emerging ECE engineers. The Department provides outstanding teaching and research environment.The syllabi of the courses are continuously updated and the laboratories modernized to reflect the rapid changes in technology. The Department has simulation software and laboratories. The Department has an objective to produce quality engineers to meet the ever growing demand for technical manpower in the communication technology and in the industrial arena. 



To be recognized by offering quality technical education and to stay in tune with current technological advancements in the field of Engineering to cater industry needs through advanced research.



  • To adopt the new educational methods to improve teaching process continuously and best infrastructure.

  • To create passion among stakeholders to enable them to solve real environment and complex technological problems with society.

  • To facilitate students towards a successful career in industry, research or entrepreneurship through various courses in area such as VLSI and Embedded.

  • To promote the establishment of centres of excellence in niche technology areas by collaborating industries to nurture the spirit of innovation and creativity among professionals.

  • To establish a unique learning environment to provide state of the art facilities for learning and practicing.


Academic Programs

The Department offers admission to 4 years B.Tech. course with an intake of 30 students likely to be increased to 60 from 2015 onwards, 2 years M.Tech course in VLSI Design and Embedded System and PhD Programme.


Name of the Program Year of Starting Specialisation
B.Tech 2010 Electronics and Communication Engg
M.Tech 2014 VLSI Design and Embedded System
Ph.D. 2012 -


News & Announcement

快3开奖 石屏县| 江阴市| 聂拉木县| 永宁县| 弥勒县| 阜阳市| 论坛| 沁阳市| 玛沁县| 邹平县| 来安县| 新余市| 施秉县| 社会| 曲沃县| 都昌县| 阜南县| 赣榆县| 苍山县| 遵义县| 伊吾县| 阜平县| 沈阳市| 天镇县| 阿拉善左旗| 沈丘县| 南乐县| 黄骅市| 浠水县| 喀什市| 进贤县| 昌平区| 广安市| 延寿县| 陆良县| 临夏县| 南陵县| 沈丘县| 海伦市| 舒城县| 东光县|