Welcome to Department of Physics @ NIT, Manipur

Welcome to the Department of Physics. The department was started in 2010 and since then we are actively involved in research activities and teaching at various levels. It is our goal to become one of the leading department in terms of research and teaching in physical sciences.

Despite being a new institute, the department has well equipped laboratories (both experimental and computational), and the facilities are constantly being developed to be able to compete in the international arena. Currently, experimental research is carried out in the areas of condensed matter physics, and in theoretical/computational research a wide area in soft-matter physics are actively pursued. We strongly promote research collaboration at the local level as well as national and international levels. Our faculty members publish their research work in reputed journals. The achievements and the potential for excellence in research are recognised in the form of research grants (from DST, ISRO, and other funding agencies) and awards (DST-INSPIRE Faculty Award) given to our faculty members.           

Academic members of the department comprise of 7 faculties and 3 non-teaching staff, and currently we offer M. Sc. and B. Tech. teaching programme alongside PhD programme.      


News & Announcement

  • 5 day workshop on "Computational and Analytical Methods in Physics and Mathematics", 19 - 23 Feb. 2019, NIT Manipur. Download broucher/registration form here.

  • 5 day workshop on "Applications of Electromagnetic Waves & its Simulation", 4 - 8 March 2019, NIT Manipur. Download registration form & time-table.

快3开奖 闻喜县| 旌德县| 无为县| 龙岩市| 曲沃县| 望江县| 龙陵县| 卢龙县| 丰都县| 新疆| 北碚区| 乌审旗| 隆安县| 昂仁县| 崇礼县| 友谊县| 万安县| 颍上县| 河曲县| 都兰县| 体育| 那曲县| 西畴县| 民权县| 德清县| 布尔津县| 精河县| 增城市| 甘南县| 夏邑县| 和硕县| 辛集市| 五莲县| 天峻县| 五家渠市| 阿拉善盟| 普陀区| 白城市| 凤山县| 洪江市| 郧西县|